My foot

Yesterday was my first day of physical therapy.  We were both very encouraged by what she saw. She that my loss of motion was not as bad as it was described on paper.   A lot of the muscles in my calf and foot have atrophied. I do have some motion, and the physical therapist believes I will have a lot of the motion return to my foot.

As it stands, I have PT three times a week and exercises everyday.  Hopefully in a month I can move from my gigantic boot, supporting my foot, to a smaller brace that will help me walk.

For now I can stand on both feet and take a few steps, but my foot is limp and I have to concentrate on not dragging it.  Soon I will be walking again.

Leave a Reply

