Happy Easter

20080323blog2.jpgWe wish you all a very happy Easter. We are grateful for our Lord for keeping his promises. Promises he made from the time of Abraham.

We spent our Easter with friends in Kalamazoo, Michigan. We actually drove into tha big snow storm on Friday. Our friends house ended up getting about 17 inches of snow. Getting snow like that for Easter reminds me of a time in college when a big storm came Easter Sunday. As my friend and I drove to church through the unplowed roads, we were reminded of the verse “Cleanse me with hyssop, and I will be clean; wash me, and I will be whiter than snow.” Psalm 51:7.

Thank you, Lord for making us whiter than snow.

In other worlds, NCAA basketball has taken over. How’s your bracket doing? Ours have fallen apart! As you root for your favorite teams, let it be an easy reminder for you to pray for college students!

Leave a Reply

