update on my foot

Thank you for your prayers in regards to my fractured foot.

I have been wearing a soft cast boot for 3 weeks and had a follow-up appointment and new x-rays with the doctor on Wednesday.

We learned that the break I have in my foot is called a ‘Jones Break’. If I was a high school athlete, the doctor said he would have recommended immediate surgery to put a pin in it since it is a type of break that is difficult to heal. We are thankful that I didn’t need immediate surgery.

Before viewing the new x-ray, the doctor said there was still a possibility for surgery to repair it if it was not mending properly.

After staying off it for three weeks, the doctor said it is healing faster than he thought and there is no need for surgery!

I have to wear my boot for 4 more weeks, hopefully more load bearing by the end of next week. Hopefully I can drive again in March.

Thank you all for your continued prayers. Kristin and I appreciate them.

Leave a Reply

