IndyCC 2014 recap

20141231blog1

It just never gets old, no matter how many times we do it.

Each year we host IndyCC, a conference for 2000 college students in downtown Indianapolis. We do it because we see God use it to transform the lives of students. This year the conference was both an invitation and a promise to experience the power of the gospel.

We also had evangelism training and a day of outreach in inner city Indianapolis. This year:

  • students spoke with 2764 people.
  • 1203 heard the gospel.
  • 122 people trusted Christ as their Savior.
  • 732 welcomed local church followup.

    One student’s powerful story:

   “It may surprise some that I have lived in a state of spiritual death for quite a long time. I emulated the Christian lifestyle because I admired its teachings and principles. I chose to put up a front because I believed in a straight and narrow life that I deviated from more frequently than I would like to admit.

“Over the span of a few days, I was exposed to God’s grace in ways that I never imagined was possible. I was freed from years of sin against my king, my friends, my family, and myself. At IndyCC, I fully surrendered my life to Christ on New Year’s Eve.

“The spiritual block that I have felt for so long was lifted by one simple truth: I was hoping that someday I would be worthy of praying the prayer of acceptance when in all reality… I never could be. I thought I would have to become a better person if I was going to be in a relationship with Christ. In truth, it’s the opposite. I need to be in Christ to become a better person in the first place.

“I thank everyone in my life for their profound effect on me and for exposing me in the raw to what it means to be human. I love God, and I love you.”

God continues to change lives! Praise him!

Leave a Reply

